top of page

Rehearsal Reminders

Updated: Nov 10, 2020

I’m looking forward to finally having musicians in the building today! I have a few important reminders about our rehearsal this afternoon. Some of these may sound harsh, heavy handed, or overly cautious. However, I want to do everything I can to keep the students safe and free from infection, and I am doing all of this by myself. With that in mind, please remember the following:

  • Every student must have a mask. Students without masks will not enter the building.

  • Students must observe social distancing at all times.

  • Every student will have their temperature taken when they enter the building. Anyone at 100.3o F or higher will not be able to enter the building.

  • Students cannot arrive before 3:30

  • Students cannot arrive after 4:00. If you know you’re going to be late, don’t come to rehearsal. It’s fine – we will see you next time.

  • Students must leave the building immediately after rehearsal. There will be no visits to other teachers, friends, etc.

  • Parents cannot enter the building. I would love to see you and meet our new families, but we have a limit on numbers that I cannot break.

  • Students should have a water bottle. Water fountains will be off limits. Snacks are encouraged.

  • Dress comfortably

  • Don’t forget your instrument, mouthpiece, etc

  • Bring folders from last year if you are a returning member.

  • Please don’t come to rehearsal if you can’t meet these expectations today. There’s always next time. I promise you won’t lose your spot for missing one rehearsal.

I know this sounds like a lot, but I promise we will have fun. Parents and/or students, please take some time to update your information in Charms. This is an important part of our communications – especially in an emergency. The direct link to our login area is https://tinyurl.com/NSCharms. The password is the last six digits of the students’ school ID number, and there is a reset if that login is not working. Please email me if you are having trouble getting in.


Looking forward to seeing everyone today!

95 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page