top of page

Important Band Camp News

I am going to cancel band camp next week. My father died, and I have been dealing with a lot. I am in not in the state of mind to effectively teach next week, and I don’t want to waste your time. I don’t want to get into too much here, but I’m kind of a mess right now.

Here’s what needs to happen:

- The rehearsals on July 26 and 28 from 1-3 are very important. I need everyone there.

- August 2 and 4 are going to be big. We will do 5pm to 9pm. Again, I need everyone there.

- I will update the website today with this announcement at http://NorthSpringsBand.org.

- Incoming freshman - please talk to your friends who are planning to march. They may not see this announcement, so please direct them to the website.

- I need a parent and/or student volunteer to do me a huge favor - I need someone to be in the lobby of North Springs on Monday from 12:30 to 1:30 in case anyone doesn’t see this announcement. Please inform them of this news and direct them to the website and this app. Edit: Rashida Liddell has this covered

I know this is challenging, but we will make it work. I appreciate your flexibility and understanding.



94 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page